775-657-8844

Lali Sekhon, MD, PhD, FACS

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

Dr. Sekhon is the only neurosurgeon I would let touch my neck! I have been a tough case but he and Greg always told me what to expect, and that I would be ok. I’ve been seeing them since 2014 and am now post op 9 weeks and no pain or weakness remains. They are phenomenal and highly recommend him!!
 
Date of Posting: 16 February 2018
Posted By: Deb
Reno, NV
Dr. Sekhon performed my third back surgery. It was extensive and he took the time to explain that if he repaired the 6 injured discs, ( in one surgery, vs only doing one at a time) I would avoid the repeat surgeries and years of pain I would experience doing them singly. He and his staff (particularly Greg G.) were fantastic to work with. They gave me their undivided time and attention and never hesitated to answer questions or give me the frank responses I requested. I wouldn't lose a moment's sleep if I ever had to have surgery with them for any reason. I highly recommend Dr. Sekhon and his team!!
 
Date of Posting: 06 February 2018
Posted By: Tracy Visher
I am a 64 yr old female with 2 prior back surgeries, Reno, NV
I'm very pleased with Dr. Sekhon and the treatment l received. I am very pleased with the surgery and care l got.
 
Date of Posting: 02 February 2018
Posted By: Louise PinkhamChoma
Reno, Nv.
I could not have had a more positive experience than with Dr. Sekhon and his staff from top to bottom. Surgery went extremely well thanks to Dr. Sekhon's great skill. Recovery was good thanks to the great care of Greg and Curt, Dr. Sekhon’s physician assistants.
 
Date of Posting: 22 January 2018
Posted By: Kim Novi
Dr. Sekhon was excellent. I was very nervous about my back surgery and Dr. Sekhon and his staff were great at helping me through it.
The attention and care they gave me were far beyond excellent and the follow ups to make sure everything was going good was a great relief and help knowing they care.
I would highly recommend Dr. Sekhon without a doubt
 
Date of Posting: 14 January 2018
Posted By: Nathan dill
Dr. Sekhon's style and expertise is fantastic. He truly cares about his patients and I would recommend to anyone having spine problems.
 
Date of Posting: 29 November 2017
Posted By: steve friberg
Geologist, reno nv
I had Neck and shoulder pain for years which has been cured after 6 week after operation. I had 5 cervical vertebrae fused and titanium wires and screws put into cervical area . This straightened out a very crooked neck with a pinched spinal cord and herniated disc .Dr Sekhon was a wonderful surgeon who let me know what I was in for before I signed up for the surgery. I also interviewed 2 other surgeons but picked Dr Sekhon because of the number of these surgeries he had already done with great success. He was personable , informative, answered all questions and looking at x rays post op I can tell that he really straighten out my neck. My wife says my posture is better and that I got taller. I am now walking 5-7 miles per day and sleeping better and original pain is completely gone. I am going back to teaching skiing in 6 more weeks and just thank God for the doctors skill and the professionalism of his whole staff.
 
Date of Posting: 29 November 2017
Posted By: Ted Bandaruk
Age 70, very active lifestyle, Tahoe area
Dr. Sekhon and his entire staff could not have been better during a very stressful time for me and my family. Dr. Sekhon was very patient in explaining the reason for surgery and was great about answering all my questions. Most importantly, he was able to put me at ease on the morning of surgery with his confident and relaxed manner. The post-operative care was also first rate. Someone was available around the clock to answer questions or concerns that I had during the recovery period and, when I had to leave a message for someone that wasn’t immediately available, I always got a same-day return call. I have since talked to people in the Reno area, both lay people and people within the medical profession, and have gotten very positive opinions of Dr. Sekhon from every one of them. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Sekhon to friends and family.
 
Date of Posting: 28 November 2017
Posted By: Paul Muto
Dr. Sekhon is the type of Doctor that sits beside you and explains your situation. He explains to you the steps he would like to take for whatever is wrong with you. In my case, I have Chiari malformation. We went through all options to reduce the symptoms associated with Chiari. He is very thorough with his patients. After trying and exhausting my options to kick my symptoms, surgery was the next step. I trusted him with my life. Brain surgery was the last thing I ever thought I would have to face. Going back in the operating room, I knew i was in good hands. All you need to do is meet him, read his testimonials, reviews, hear from other doctors and read about all of his achievements. I have had the best recovery hands down. I am currently 16 days post op and I feel amazing for someone who just underwent brain surgery. I thank him from the bottom of my heart for treating me. He is one amazing and caring doctor.
 
Date of Posting: 28 July 2017
Posted By: Jessica
I have Chiari Malformation 1, Carson City, NV
Dr Sekhon and staff could not have been more kind or helpful. Dr Sekhon is an amazing surgeon and I Will recommend him to anyone needing back surgery. I am only six weeks from my surgery but am totally. Pleased with my progress since the surgery. Thank you Dr Sekhon. ,!!!
 
Date of Posting: 08 July 2017
Posted By: Phillip Brown

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next Last >>

Page 1 of 20


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
About You:
Your Location:
Your Website:
Your Picture:
Images should not be larger than 500x500 px and 250 kb
Security Code:
Enter Code Here:*
Send us your comments below:*