775-657-8844

Lali Sekhon, MD, PhD, FACS

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

I had a great experience with Dr. Sekhon and his staff, before my laminectomy and after. They were prompt with callbacks and provided very clear instructions and education. Being a nurse, I enjoyed the office visits being longer and not feeling like I was being herded in and out as fast as possible. They were sensitive to my needs and made me feel very at ease.
 
Date of Posting: 21 July 2014
Posted By: Donna Levering
Emergency Room Nurse, CA
I consider myself to be fortunate to be a past and current patient of Dr. Sekhon's. Dr. Sekhon is extremely knowledgeable in his field of medicine. I appreciate that as my doctor he goes over my physical complaint- and then my tests and films explaining very carefully what my condition is and what my options are each time I see him. Dr. Sekhon's conservative approach is very important to me - and yet I also value when he says "it needs to be fixed" and this is how we will do it.
Having everything explained and reviewed is very important to allow me to be involved in my own healthcare. During my last two visits I felt that after a review and repeat of my options that I was given time to ask questions and I feel that I have some options at this time.
Again, I feel very fortunate to be a patient of such an experienced and knowledgeable Doctor.
 
Date of Posting: 13 July 2014
Posted By: totsy beck
Northern CA
Dr. Lali Sekhon and Curt Erickson, PA-C were tremendous. I was extremely nervous about my neck surgery and they both made myself, and my family, feel very at ease. They both patiently explained what was going to happen, explained what the pro's and con's of my surgery were, and what to expect afterwards. When later I developed an infection in my neck, I knew just what to do because of their keen foresight.

They both generally cared about what my family and I needed. (They were even able to save my goatee by taping it up and moving it out of the way!!!!!)

Highly recommended to anyone who needs surgery or just some plain good advice.

Thank you very much,
Shawn Blume
 
Date of Posting: 02 July 2014
Posted By: Shawn Blume
I want to THANK Dr. Sekhon and staff for giving me my life back. I was in a tremendous amount of pain when a friend told me about Dr. Sekhon and his wonderful team. You pray for some answers to help you get relief from the pain your in and God gave me Dr. Sekhon and his staff. You cant find a more professional and caring team of doctors. They treat you , as they would their own family. The give you peace of mind that they will do everything in their power to help you to get your life back and help you to get relief from the pain your in. Thank You!!
 
Date of Posting: 27 June 2014
Posted By: Tim Eavns
I had 2 lower back surgerys in June and October 2011
You did a fantastic surgery job on my broken neck (C1 thru T1). I am doing much better than my family and friends thought would happen. Thank God you were available for my surgery.
Also, your staff, especially Greg, are super. I really appreciate the time and quality of my followup appointments.

Thank you sooooo o much.
 
Date of Posting: 25 June 2014
Posted By: Thomas Trimble Jr
Carnelian Bay, CA
My experience with Dr. Sekhon and his staff, esp. Jennifer and Greg, was very positive. The staff promptly returned my phone calls, addressed all my concerns, listened and communicated well with me. From my first appt. with Dr. Sekhon, through the pre surgery lab tests, through the surgery, hospital stay and follow -up appts, I have been delighted in the attention and skill and knowledge of Dr Sekhon and his staff. I underwent a very delicate back surgery, with ample risks and I am, now 6 weeks following my surgery, pain free and healthy.
 
Date of Posting: 23 June 2014
Posted By: Mrs GH
Excellent staff made all the arrangements for my MRI and appointment...worked around my schedule and made my appointment a success...Dr. Sekhon was easy to talk with told me my options and what he would recommend...Listened to my concerns and answered everything I asked with clarity...Will try and keep him as my treating physican...It was an excellent experience from beginning to end...Thank you
Insurance: Workers Comp
 
Date of Posting: 19 June 2014
Posted By: Mrs. EW
Not knowing what to expect I was greatly pleased with Dr. Sekhon. He provided information about my condition -- about what could be done and what couldn't be done, My husband and I both felt he gave us his honest opinion about my back. He provided a course of action that seems reasonable and we can follow up with. I was also impressed with the written report he provided to me and my other doctors. I would recommend Dr. Sekhon to others.
 
Date of Posting: 16 June 2014
Posted By: Glenda Saurage
1764 Iris Ct Minden, NV
Dr. Sekhon is an amazing doctor, and though he is a neurosurgeon is not disposed to use surgery as the first option...........he not only sent me to physical therapy which has been very helpful for my long time back and leg pain, but has recommended that I see a foot doctor to help correct my gait. He is very thorough and caring as well as extremely professional. I am so happy to have found a doctor who has made such a positive change in my life. Thank you, Dr. Sekhon
 
Date of Posting: 12 June 2014
Posted By: Muriel Jackson-Moss
Reno, NV
don't have one
Dr Sekhon, is a soft spoken gentleman who took the time to explain my injury in detail. We went over all my options. I had already tried many homeopathic options and was reluctant for surgery, Been a former athlete I was very concerned about limiting my activities after surgery especially with 4 young children. We agreed upon surgery. It has been 6 weeks since surgery and not only do I feel strong and certain of its success, I was totally prepared for the surgery due to the detailed explanations of him and his PA's who revisited many of my concerns a couple of times. Been prepared in my mind is key to a fast recovery and I was able to get that from him and his office. I would / and have already recommend him. Thanks a Million Dr Sekhon.
 
Date of Posting: 27 May 2014
Posted By: Lise Wosick

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Next Last >>

Page 10 of 19


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
About You:
Your Location:
Your Website:
Your Picture:
Images should not be larger than 500x500 px and 250 kb
Security Code:
Enter Code Here:*
Send us your comments below:*