775-657-8844

Lali Sekhon, MD, PhD, FACS

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

I have been very pleased with every aspect of my experience with Dr. Sekhon, from the initial interview, through his analysis of my medical issues, exhausting all conservative approaches before recommending surgery, and then thoroughly explaining the procedure to my complete satisfaction. I would not hesitate in recommending Dr. Sekhon and his Physician Assistants to anyone with similar medical issues.
 
Date of Posting: 27 August 2014
Posted By: Daniel H Relf
Dr. Sekhon gave me my life back. For that I will be eternally grateful. By the time I became a patient of his I was suffering from severe back disc and bone spur problems which had affected my mobility and quality of life to the point where I had none. I was also experiencing 24/7 nerve pain down my left leg that no pain medication could treat successfully. I could not walk, nor could I sit without being in pain.

I had been a new resident of Reno, NV, for only 1 week when my husband noticed how much pain I was in and placed a call to Dr. Sekhon's office hoping for an appointment. His staff could not have been more professional - they got us in within a week. Dr. Sekhon promptly reviewed my medical records, assessed my condition and recommended surgery within a month, as it was the only alternative for relief given my condition. I had discectomy/laminectomy surgery, was home within 3 days and fully recovered with the help of Physical Therapy in 4 months. I'm a new person free of back pain. It is truly remarkable

Dr. Sekhon is an outstanding Physician, extremely knowledgeable in his field, and his Patient/Doctor protocol is excellent. I highly recommend that anyone with ailments such as mine seek his counsel for treatment. I could not be happier with the care he provided me, and I will continue to seek his guidance in the future if I have back problems.
 
Date of Posting: 14 August 2014
Posted By: Diedre Studholme
Female patient, age 61 @ time of operation in 2013, Reno, NV
I had a great experience with Dr. Sekhon and his staff, before my laminectomy and after. They were prompt with callbacks and provided very clear instructions and education. Being a nurse, I enjoyed the office visits being longer and not feeling like I was being herded in and out as fast as possible. They were sensitive to my needs and made me feel very at ease.
 
Date of Posting: 21 July 2014
Posted By: Donna Levering
Emergency Room Nurse, CA
I consider myself to be fortunate to be a past and current patient of Dr. Sekhon's. Dr. Sekhon is extremely knowledgeable in his field of medicine. I appreciate that as my doctor he goes over my physical complaint- and then my tests and films explaining very carefully what my condition is and what my options are each time I see him. Dr. Sekhon's conservative approach is very important to me - and yet I also value when he says "it needs to be fixed" and this is how we will do it.
Having everything explained and reviewed is very important to allow me to be involved in my own healthcare. During my last two visits I felt that after a review and repeat of my options that I was given time to ask questions and I feel that I have some options at this time.
Again, I feel very fortunate to be a patient of such an experienced and knowledgeable Doctor.
 
Date of Posting: 13 July 2014
Posted By: totsy beck
Northern CA
Dr. Lali Sekhon and Curt Erickson, PA-C were tremendous. I was extremely nervous about my neck surgery and they both made myself, and my family, feel very at ease. They both patiently explained what was going to happen, explained what the pro's and con's of my surgery were, and what to expect afterwards. When later I developed an infection in my neck, I knew just what to do because of their keen foresight.

They both generally cared about what my family and I needed. (They were even able to save my goatee by taping it up and moving it out of the way!!!!!)

Highly recommended to anyone who needs surgery or just some plain good advice.

Thank you very much,
Shawn Blume
 
Date of Posting: 02 July 2014
Posted By: Shawn Blume
I want to THANK Dr. Sekhon and staff for giving me my life back. I was in a tremendous amount of pain when a friend told me about Dr. Sekhon and his wonderful team. You pray for some answers to help you get relief from the pain your in and God gave me Dr. Sekhon and his staff. You cant find a more professional and caring team of doctors. They treat you , as they would their own family. The give you peace of mind that they will do everything in their power to help you to get your life back and help you to get relief from the pain your in. Thank You!!
 
Date of Posting: 27 June 2014
Posted By: Tim Eavns
I had 2 lower back surgerys in June and October 2011
You did a fantastic surgery job on my broken neck (C1 thru T1). I am doing much better than my family and friends thought would happen. Thank God you were available for my surgery.
Also, your staff, especially Greg, are super. I really appreciate the time and quality of my followup appointments.

Thank you sooooo o much.
 
Date of Posting: 25 June 2014
Posted By: Thomas Trimble Jr
Carnelian Bay, CA
My experience with Dr. Sekhon and his staff, esp. Jennifer and Greg, was very positive. The staff promptly returned my phone calls, addressed all my concerns, listened and communicated well with me. From my first appt. with Dr. Sekhon, through the pre surgery lab tests, through the surgery, hospital stay and follow -up appts, I have been delighted in the attention and skill and knowledge of Dr Sekhon and his staff. I underwent a very delicate back surgery, with ample risks and I am, now 6 weeks following my surgery, pain free and healthy.
 
Date of Posting: 23 June 2014
Posted By: Mrs GH
Excellent staff made all the arrangements for my MRI and appointment...worked around my schedule and made my appointment a success...Dr. Sekhon was easy to talk with told me my options and what he would recommend...Listened to my concerns and answered everything I asked with clarity...Will try and keep him as my treating physican...It was an excellent experience from beginning to end...Thank you
Insurance: Workers Comp
 
Date of Posting: 19 June 2014
Posted By: Mrs. EW
Not knowing what to expect I was greatly pleased with Dr. Sekhon. He provided information about my condition -- about what could be done and what couldn't be done, My husband and I both felt he gave us his honest opinion about my back. He provided a course of action that seems reasonable and we can follow up with. I was also impressed with the written report he provided to me and my other doctors. I would recommend Dr. Sekhon to others.
 
Date of Posting: 16 June 2014
Posted By: Glenda Saurage
1764 Iris Ct Minden, NV

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Next Last >>

Page 10 of 19


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
About You:
Your Location:
Your Website:
Your Picture:
Images should not be larger than 500x500 px and 250 kb
Security Code:
Enter Code Here:*
Send us your comments below:*