775-657-8844

Lali Sekhon, MD, PhD, FACS

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

After reviewing all my test and then explaining how the neck surgery will be done I was very pleased. I was very pleased in the manner Dr Sekhon explained how the surgery will correct my pain. Staff was very helpful an courtesy in keeping me informed on paper work, scheduling and to call them anytime if I have questions
Before and after surgery Dr Sekhon and all surgery personnel took the time to see if I had any questions and made sure I was OK after surgery.
 
Date of Posting: 18 September 2014
Posted By: Nicolas Padilla
Meeting with Dr Sekhon was the start of a very successful back surgery. I felt at a loss over how I would obtain any relief from my constant lower back pain. He is a very gifted professional and did not try to force me into anything. The first meeting involved many questions and answers that made me comfortable about what needed to be done. He and his staff were always available and follow ups were timely. I'm at 7 weeks post surgery doing physical therapy feeling strong and happy.
 
Date of Posting: 15 September 2014
Posted By: D Robinson
Lower lumbar 3-5, Reno, nv. NNMC
I have seen Dr. Sekhon twice and I am very satisfied with his time and attention. He is very professional as is his staff. He explains symptoms and cures so I can understand it.
Last year I was told by two different surgeons that I needed back surgery. When I saw Dr. Sekhon, he told me I did not. It is a pleasure to see a doctor who is not rushing me in to surgery.
Carol Loehr
 
Date of Posting: 12 September 2014
Posted By: Carol Loehr
Susanville, California
I am a new patient with Dr. Sekhon. He has exceptional credentials and is very kind. A complete documentation of the office visit is sent to the patient which is great for your files. The staff in the office are great and upbeat. What's not to like.
 
Date of Posting: 10 September 2014
Posted By: Robert Sorrentino
Patient of Dr Sekhon, Reno, NV 89519
I have been very pleased with every aspect of my experience with Dr. Sekhon, from the initial interview, through his analysis of my medical issues, exhausting all conservative approaches before recommending surgery, and then thoroughly explaining the procedure to my complete satisfaction. I would not hesitate in recommending Dr. Sekhon and his Physician Assistants to anyone with similar medical issues.
 
Date of Posting: 27 August 2014
Posted By: Daniel H Relf
Dr. Sekhon gave me my life back. For that I will be eternally grateful. By the time I became a patient of his I was suffering from severe back disc and bone spur problems which had affected my mobility and quality of life to the point where I had none. I was also experiencing 24/7 nerve pain down my left leg that no pain medication could treat successfully. I could not walk, nor could I sit without being in pain.

I had been a new resident of Reno, NV, for only 1 week when my husband noticed how much pain I was in and placed a call to Dr. Sekhon's office hoping for an appointment. His staff could not have been more professional - they got us in within a week. Dr. Sekhon promptly reviewed my medical records, assessed my condition and recommended surgery within a month, as it was the only alternative for relief given my condition. I had discectomy/laminectomy surgery, was home within 3 days and fully recovered with the help of Physical Therapy in 4 months. I'm a new person free of back pain. It is truly remarkable

Dr. Sekhon is an outstanding Physician, extremely knowledgeable in his field, and his Patient/Doctor protocol is excellent. I highly recommend that anyone with ailments such as mine seek his counsel for treatment. I could not be happier with the care he provided me, and I will continue to seek his guidance in the future if I have back problems.
 
Date of Posting: 14 August 2014
Posted By: Diedre Studholme
Female patient, age 61 @ time of operation in 2013, Reno, NV
I had a great experience with Dr. Sekhon and his staff, before my laminectomy and after. They were prompt with callbacks and provided very clear instructions and education. Being a nurse, I enjoyed the office visits being longer and not feeling like I was being herded in and out as fast as possible. They were sensitive to my needs and made me feel very at ease.
 
Date of Posting: 21 July 2014
Posted By: Donna Levering
Emergency Room Nurse, CA
I consider myself to be fortunate to be a past and current patient of Dr. Sekhon's. Dr. Sekhon is extremely knowledgeable in his field of medicine. I appreciate that as my doctor he goes over my physical complaint- and then my tests and films explaining very carefully what my condition is and what my options are each time I see him. Dr. Sekhon's conservative approach is very important to me - and yet I also value when he says "it needs to be fixed" and this is how we will do it.
Having everything explained and reviewed is very important to allow me to be involved in my own healthcare. During my last two visits I felt that after a review and repeat of my options that I was given time to ask questions and I feel that I have some options at this time.
Again, I feel very fortunate to be a patient of such an experienced and knowledgeable Doctor.
 
Date of Posting: 13 July 2014
Posted By: totsy beck
Northern CA
Dr. Lali Sekhon and Curt Erickson, PA-C were tremendous. I was extremely nervous about my neck surgery and they both made myself, and my family, feel very at ease. They both patiently explained what was going to happen, explained what the pro's and con's of my surgery were, and what to expect afterwards. When later I developed an infection in my neck, I knew just what to do because of their keen foresight.

They both generally cared about what my family and I needed. (They were even able to save my goatee by taping it up and moving it out of the way!!!!!)

Highly recommended to anyone who needs surgery or just some plain good advice.

Thank you very much,
Shawn Blume
 
Date of Posting: 02 July 2014
Posted By: Shawn Blume
I want to THANK Dr. Sekhon and staff for giving me my life back. I was in a tremendous amount of pain when a friend told me about Dr. Sekhon and his wonderful team. You pray for some answers to help you get relief from the pain your in and God gave me Dr. Sekhon and his staff. You cant find a more professional and caring team of doctors. They treat you , as they would their own family. The give you peace of mind that they will do everything in their power to help you to get your life back and help you to get relief from the pain your in. Thank You!!
 
Date of Posting: 27 June 2014
Posted By: Tim Eavns
I had 2 lower back surgerys in June and October 2011

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 Next Last >>

Page 11 of 21


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
About You:
Your Location:
Your Website:
Your Picture:
Images should not be larger than 500x500 px and 250 kb
Security Code:
Enter Code Here:*
Send us your comments below:*