775-657-8844

Lali Sekhon, MD, PhD, FACS

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

I was referred to DR. Sekhon from a respected friend whose suggestions I highly regard and Sierra Neurosurgery and Dr. Sekhon in particular came highly recommended and I wasn't disappointed at all. The doctor, and his PA, were both very compassionate, very concerned abut my neck pain and how best to treat it with the most conservative approach that would yield the best results. My entire experience was great and I highly recommend Dr. Sekhon to anyone experiencing any neck or back pain

Frans Nelson
 
Date of Posting: 08 January 2014
Posted By: Frans Nelson
My experience with Dr. Sekhon and his staff, esp. Jennifer and Greg, was very positive. The staff promptly returned my phone calls, addressed all my concerns, listened and communicated well with me. From my first appt. with Dr. Sekhon, through the pre surgery lab tests, through the surgery, hospital stay and follow -up appts, I have been delighted in the attention and skill and knowledge of Dr Sekhon and his staff. I underwent a very delicate back surgery, with ample risks and I am, now 6 weeks following my surgery, pain free and healthy.
 
Date of Posting: 23 December 2013
Posted By: Mrs GH
gh
I can't thank Dr. Sekhon enough for all he did for me. He took what was a scary situation for me and my husband, explained everything we needed to know in great detail and helped us feel comfortable with the prospects of surgery. My surgery experience was EXACTLY what he told me to expect and I appreciated his candor, compassion and his amazing surgical skills. It's now 4 months after my surgery I am back to my active lifestyle and am running again and feeling healthy and strong. He fixed me!!

Dr. Sekhon is such a skilled surgeon and I'm so grateful that he fixed me. His team is great & with Dr. Sekhon, you're in good hands!! I think the world of him and can't recommend him enough!
 
Date of Posting: 19 December 2013
Posted By: Kelli Twomey
I was referred to Dr. Sekhon by my physical therapist following months of terrible sciatic pain, brought on by lumbar stenosis. Dr. Sekhon had already reviewed my MRI and history when I had my first visit. True to his treatment philosophy, he recommended we try an epideral before electing surgery. It was ineffective, and a laminectomy was performed with immediate success. Throughout my experience, the office staff, Dr. Sekhon and his PA were extremely efficient, caring and professional. My confidence in the entire staff put me at ease, knowing I was in good hands. His parting words to me were that they were always there for me if needed. I would recommend him to other patients in a heartbeat!
 
Date of Posting: 11 November 2013
Posted By: Steven Dick, retired Fire Captain, Clio, Californi
I was experiencing severe sciatic pain in my right leg and after months of physical therapy and two lumbar injections there was no relief. I was referred to Dr. Sekhon and will be forever thankful. Dr. Sekhon, his PA Lisa, and the entire staff were efficient, professional, and put me at ease immediately. At my first visit, Dr. Sekhon had fully reviewed my case and supporting tests in advance and explained my options and answered all of my questions. We decided on surgery and Dr. Sekhon explained in detail the before, during, and after of the procedure. It is now been 9 weeks since the surgery and I am completely pain free. I still have a ways to go to regain my full strength and flexibility but I feel better now than I have in years. I can't thank Dr. Sekhon, his staff, and everyone at Renown enough for all they did for me; they game me my life back.
 
Date of Posting: 06 November 2013
Posted By: Bob Bozzuto
Dr. Sekhon was very thorough. He never wanted you to do more than was needed. He was quick and to the point. Would answer any questions you wanted to ask. He knew exactly what I needed. His office follows up immediately as will. Great experience.
 
Date of Posting: 04 November 2013
Posted By: Mr. WB
I saw Dr. Sekhon because I told my neurologist I wanted a second opinion from another neurosurgeon. The first neurosurgeon said everything was fine and sent me to pain management. Dr. Sekhon was the second opinion. He ordered CT scans which the first doctor did not. The CT scans clearly showed that a part of my lumbar fusion had failed and that was causing my pain
 
Date of Posting: 04 November 2013
Posted By: Lawrence K.
Dr. Sekhon was very thorough. He never wanted you to do more than was needed. He was quick and to the point. Would answer any questions you wanted to ask. He knew exactly what I needed. His office follows up immediately as will. Great experience.
 
Date of Posting: 29 October 2013
Posted By: Mr. E.R.
Dr. Sekhon and his staff immediately put me at ease at my first appointment. After a good discussion, surgery was recommended and scheduled in a timely manner. Dr. Sekhon walked me through the entire surgery process and I became even more confident in his skills. The surgery and recovery went like clockwork and I am now pain free. I can't thank Dr. Sekhon enough for all he did in giving me my life back.
 
Date of Posting: 14 October 2013
Posted By: Bob Bozzuto
I was experiencing severe sciatic pain in my leg and after months of physical therapy and two lumbar injections my health care professionals recommended getting an updated MRI and a surgical consultation. They recommended Dr. Sekhon and I will be forever thankful for that referral. Dr. Sekhon's office staff was professional and thorough in preparing me for my first visit. I met with Dr. Sekhon and was immediately put at ease. He had completely reviewed my case in advance and was prepared to discuss my condition and options. Surgery was determined the best course of action. Dr. Sekhon walked me entirely through the surgery process and my confidence in him grew. It is now 7 weeks since surgery and I am fully pain free. I can't thank Dr. Sekhon enough for all he did in giving me my life back.
 
Date of Posting: 14 October 2013
Posted By: Mrs. M.J.

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Next Last >>

Page 12 of 19


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
About You:
Your Location:
Your Website:
Your Picture:
Images should not be larger than 500x500 px and 250 kb
Security Code:
Enter Code Here:*
Send us your comments below:*