775-657-8844

Lali Sekhon, MD, PhD, FACS

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

I had a Lumbar Laminectomy on 12/30/13. It was very scary to think of someone cutting into your back. I was very pleased with the professional way Dr. Sekhon answered all our questions and made me feel confident in his ability. He was the second surgeon we spoke to and we knew as soon as we talked to him he was the one to use! His staff was very helpful and made you feel they truly cared and knew what they were talking about. I couldn't have been in better hands. I felt great only 1 week out of surgery and was completely pain free and off the drugs. I highly recommend him to anyone that has a back or brain problem, after all, he is a spine and brain surgeon! What more could you ask for?
 
Date of Posting: 24 February 2014
Posted By: Holli Wright
Lake Tahoe, CA
Dr. Sekhon came highly recommended several years ago when my wife required surgery on her back. When I developed problems I knew I would choose him as my doctor. He suggests his patients try all other less invasive avenues before surgery, which I really appreciated. Unfortunately, they didn't fix my problem. This doctor explains things thoroughly and in a language lay people can understand. He's caring, thorough, and shows compassion and understanding to his patients. I have found every member of the staff to be the same. The office staff is very competent and pleasant to deal with. I honestly don't have anything negative to say about my experience with Dr. Sekhon. I would highly recommend him to anyone, anytime. I start my PT in a couple of days and I'm doing exceptionally well. If you have a problem, choose Dr. Sekhon. You won't be disappointed!
 
Date of Posting: 13 January 2014
Posted By: Robert Graham
In good shape, active, and healthy until I hurt my back, California
I had severe pain in right buttock and right leg for almost five years. Made sitting, getting in and out of cars, stairs and even sleeping extremely painful. Dr. Sekhon's lumbar surgery completely eliminated all pain which I consider a miracle. Most important was my six week checkup with him. He explained how I have abused my back (5 back surgeries) and how to prevent further problems. No bending, lifting or twisting and therapy to strengthen muscles. He impressed strongly how this is a life changing program for me to adhere to for my life. No other doctor ever talked to me about preventive measures that i should do. Anyone facing spine surgery truly could not find a better doctor. Both for his medical ability and his concern for preventing back problems.
 
Date of Posting: 08 January 2014
Posted By: Barbara Spiersch78
78 year female, Reno, NV.
I was referred to DR. Sekhon from a respected friend whose suggestions I highly regard and Sierra Neurosurgery and Dr. Sekhon in particular came highly recommended and I wasn't disappointed at all. The doctor, and his PA, were both very compassionate, very concerned abut my neck pain and how best to treat it with the most conservative approach that would yield the best results. My entire experience was great and I highly recommend Dr. Sekhon to anyone experiencing any neck or back pain

Frans Nelson
 
Date of Posting: 08 January 2014
Posted By: Frans Nelson
My experience with Dr. Sekhon and his staff, esp. Jennifer and Greg, was very positive. The staff promptly returned my phone calls, addressed all my concerns, listened and communicated well with me. From my first appt. with Dr. Sekhon, through the pre surgery lab tests, through the surgery, hospital stay and follow -up appts, I have been delighted in the attention and skill and knowledge of Dr Sekhon and his staff. I underwent a very delicate back surgery, with ample risks and I am, now 6 weeks following my surgery, pain free and healthy.
 
Date of Posting: 23 December 2013
Posted By: Mrs GH
gh
I can't thank Dr. Sekhon enough for all he did for me. He took what was a scary situation for me and my husband, explained everything we needed to know in great detail and helped us feel comfortable with the prospects of surgery. My surgery experience was EXACTLY what he told me to expect and I appreciated his candor, compassion and his amazing surgical skills. It's now 4 months after my surgery I am back to my active lifestyle and am running again and feeling healthy and strong. He fixed me!!

Dr. Sekhon is such a skilled surgeon and I'm so grateful that he fixed me. His team is great & with Dr. Sekhon, you're in good hands!! I think the world of him and can't recommend him enough!
 
Date of Posting: 19 December 2013
Posted By: Kelli Twomey
I was referred to Dr. Sekhon by my physical therapist following months of terrible sciatic pain, brought on by lumbar stenosis. Dr. Sekhon had already reviewed my MRI and history when I had my first visit. True to his treatment philosophy, he recommended we try an epideral before electing surgery. It was ineffective, and a laminectomy was performed with immediate success. Throughout my experience, the office staff, Dr. Sekhon and his PA were extremely efficient, caring and professional. My confidence in the entire staff put me at ease, knowing I was in good hands. His parting words to me were that they were always there for me if needed. I would recommend him to other patients in a heartbeat!
 
Date of Posting: 11 November 2013
Posted By: Steven Dick, retired Fire Captain, Clio, Californi
I was experiencing severe sciatic pain in my right leg and after months of physical therapy and two lumbar injections there was no relief. I was referred to Dr. Sekhon and will be forever thankful. Dr. Sekhon, his PA Lisa, and the entire staff were efficient, professional, and put me at ease immediately. At my first visit, Dr. Sekhon had fully reviewed my case and supporting tests in advance and explained my options and answered all of my questions. We decided on surgery and Dr. Sekhon explained in detail the before, during, and after of the procedure. It is now been 9 weeks since the surgery and I am completely pain free. I still have a ways to go to regain my full strength and flexibility but I feel better now than I have in years. I can't thank Dr. Sekhon, his staff, and everyone at Renown enough for all they did for me; they game me my life back.
 
Date of Posting: 06 November 2013
Posted By: Bob Bozzuto
Dr. Sekhon was very thorough. He never wanted you to do more than was needed. He was quick and to the point. Would answer any questions you wanted to ask. He knew exactly what I needed. His office follows up immediately as will. Great experience.
 
Date of Posting: 04 November 2013
Posted By: Mr. WB
I saw Dr. Sekhon because I told my neurologist I wanted a second opinion from another neurosurgeon. The first neurosurgeon said everything was fine and sent me to pain management. Dr. Sekhon was the second opinion. He ordered CT scans which the first doctor did not. The CT scans clearly showed that a part of my lumbar fusion had failed and that was causing my pain
 
Date of Posting: 04 November 2013
Posted By: Lawrence K.

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Next Last >>

Page 12 of 19


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
About You:
Your Location:
Your Website:
Your Picture:
Images should not be larger than 500x500 px and 250 kb
Security Code:
Enter Code Here:*
Send us your comments below:*