775-657-8844

Lali Sekhon, MD, PhD, FACS

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

i highly recommend nevada neurosurgery ~ dr sehkon is the highest on my list of being very kind and spending the amount of time wtih patients and explaining in detail everything and the staff are nice too : ) thanks for taking me on as a patient s1-l5 l5-l4 fusion 6 screws 2 plates and cage from dr song ~ but went as a 2nd opinion for a spinal cord stimulator the chairs in the office are very comfortable also and the wait time wasnt very long
 
Date of Posting: 28 December 2011
Posted By: Laura Cantrell
I would like to thank Dr Sekhon and his entire staff for the GREAT job they did educating, advise, and treat me from the beginning to the end. I had 3 Cervical discs fused 7 weeks ago and feel almost as good as new. This is my second surgery done by Dr Sekhon and his staff. Two years ago Dr Sekhon and his PA Lisa preformed 3 Laminectomy on my lower back. Then, I walked into his office with a cane and after surgery I no longer need the cane. Before my neck surgery I couldn't raise my left arm above my shoulder with out agonizing pain. I am now pretty much pain free and therapy will take care of that. Both times I traveled from Alaska to have Dr Sekhon's team do the surgery as I was so comfortable with him & his staff. If I need further spine care I will not hesitate to see Dr Sekhon again. I highly recommend Dr Sekhon his staff and surgical team if you need spine surgery.

Jerry
 
Date of Posting: 22 December 2011
Posted By: Mr. JG
Its been three months since my neck surgery and i want to thank you for your skill, knowledge and all you did to help me return to a normal life. The pain is gone, my neck feels wonderful and I feel like a new person! Thanks again so very much.
 
Date of Posting: 17 November 2011
Posted By: Mrs. MK
I'm so glad I chose Dr. Sekhon for a second opinion for my surgery. The fact that Dr. Sekhon practices the most updated surgical techniques saved myself a lot of unnecessary pain and down time. Dr. Sekhon was very good at communicating what was needed and what could be done for me. I feel great after have a C5-C7 ACDF, and a right hand carpal tunnel procedure. Lisa Herz and the staff at Nevada Neurosurgery were wonderful. My highest recommendations.
 
Date of Posting: 08 November 2011
Posted By: DL
These doctors saved my life. If I could have had this procedure sooner....I was so afraid, needlessly of course. This was one of the best experiences, I've had with doctors in my life. Thank you all for all your help.
 
Date of Posting: 08 November 2011
Posted By: Mrs. TG
Dr. Sekhon and his staff are, in a word, balanced. I felt completely at ease when first meeting the doctor thanks to his soft-spoken manner. He answered my questions and addressed my concerns. Everyone in the office is highly knowledgeable and puts the care and comfort of the patients first. Without a doubt, Nevada Neurosurgery is the best in the state.
 
Date of Posting: 10 October 2011
Posted By: Linda Enos
Dr. Sekhon and Lisa, Thank you for everything you did for me. I will never forget you. Sincerely, JG.
 
Date of Posting: 30 August 2011
Posted By: Mrs. JG
I wanted to thank you Dr. Sekhon, Lisa P.A. and staff! I can not say enough good things about the treatment I had gotten from you.
I was having pain in my neck, back, hand and arm like I had never felt in my life. I went to my regular Dr. he had me do an MRI and as soon as he looked at the results, he referred me to Dr. Sekhon. I was very nervous about having to go see a Neurosurgeon but he told me to relax that this Dr. is one of the best in the world and couldn't ask for a better one. Luckily he was here in Reno.
After going in for my visit the first time, I knew this was the Dr. that I would let operate on me if I was going to have it done. He spent the better part of an hour with me explaining what was happening in my neck and arm. Never once did he push the operation on me, he even suggested that I bring my wife in for a consultation so that she understood what was wrong with me and the plan for fixing it.
After that I was very nervous about having some one cut my neck open and put in 16 screws and 2 rods in my neck while removing part of the vertebra, but who better to do it then Dr. Sekhon.
After my operation I felt so much better the pain was gone instantly. After a short stay in the hospital I was sent home with instructions on what to do and the best way to heal. Each visit to Dr. Sekhon showed how much he and his staff cared about each patient.
After 2 months I was released to go back to work and 3 months I was released from any restrictions. I was so happy to go back to the gym and continue the rehab.
All I can say to Dr Sekhon and his staff is THANK YOU!!!!!!! You truly are the best.
Thank you.
Jim Brewer
 
Date of Posting: 07 August 2011
Posted By: Jim Brewer
40 yo male, Sparks, NV
Dr. Kessler was right when he said you were the best! Thank you for keeping me from being a burden to anyone, also for your wonderful care.
 
Date of Posting: 20 July 2011
Posted By: Mrs. BW
My experience with Dr. Lali Sekhon and his associate Ms. Lisa Herz at Nevada Neurosurgery has been GREAT. My legs and back had hurt for 18 months. Several doctors had examined me and tried to relieve the pain but nothing had worked. My primary care doctor referred me to Dr. Manzi in the Renown Health group. Dr. Manzi tested the nerves in both legs and determined that I should see a surgeon, and recommended Dr. Sekhon. After reviewing my records and X-rays he determined surgery was the next step. Surgery was scheduled for March 31, 2011. Surgery was a breeze for me and I discontinued all pain medicine within two weeks. Since that time I continue to be pain free. Dr. Sekhon and staff have improved my quality of life.
 
Date of Posting: 20 July 2011
Posted By: Mr. MR

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 Next Last >>

Page 18 of 21


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
About You:
Your Location:
Your Website:
Your Picture:
Images should not be larger than 500x500 px and 250 kb
Security Code:
Enter Code Here:*
Send us your comments below:*