775-657-8844

Lali Sekhon, MD, PhD, FACS

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

Dr. Sekhon and Staff: I just wanted to say thank you, to you and your staff for such a pleasant experience. My hand has healed nicely, I have a cool scar, and have since returned to work with not problems. I’ve also recommended a few of my co-workers to you that have the same or similar problem, so look out for more FedEx employees. I’m even willing to let you do the other hand! ? Thanks again, LaTonya B.
 
Date of Posting: 07 March 2011
Posted By: Latonya B
Dr. Sekhon and his staff gave me my life back. It’s been almost 4 weeks since my surgery, and I have no more nerve pain. When all the other Doctors treated me like a dollar sign, they made me feel like I mattered. They took good care of me during surgery and my recovery. They really do care and I have been recommending them to everyone I know. To anyone out there who feels like they can’t go on anymore, please go see Dr. Sekhon and his staff, they will put the light back into the end of the tunnel and give you hope again. Thank you everyone, I can’t thank you enough.
 
Date of Posting: 01 March 2011
Posted By: Ms. KP
Keitha Paine
I found Dr.Sekhon, Lisa & staff to be very professional,courteous & knowledgeable. Dr. Sekhon provides you with all the information you would need in which to make your decision for your health care. Dr. Sekhon suggested conservative treatment for me first but this did not change my neck pain. Dr. Sekhon then went over all information regarding the next step which would be surgery I had a C3-C4, C4-C5, and C5-C6 anterior cervical decompression with fusion. The day after surgery I was without pain, had strength back in both my arms and legs and was released from the hospital on that day. Recovery at home has been quicker than anticipated and I have gone back to work after 4 weeks, (2 weeks of part-time and then full time) I will be starting physical therapy 2 to 3 times a week for 8 weeks. I would highly recommend Dr. Sekhon to anyone and everyone who would be looking for a skilled surgeon who listens to your every word and feels your quality of life is very important. Thank you Dr. Sekhon for my life back!
 
Date of Posting: 19 February 2011
Posted By: Vicky Whitener
Portola, CA
I thank Dr. Sekhon and Lisa very much for the help they have given me. I came in the 1st day barely walking and in pain. Since my surgery I hardly have any pain in my legs and my back has become better. Every visit is nice and very encouraging, and I always look forward to seeing you again. Thanks so much for your help and god bless.
 
Date of Posting: 13 February 2011
Posted By: Mr KD
Dr. Sekhon,


My wife and I wanted to tell you how professional, caring, helpful, understanding and patience your office staff is. Your staff did what they said they would do and did it when they said they would. What a pleasant surprise, we have not had such an experience when dealing with a medical office before.

Special thank you to Amber and Carol for answering my questions when I called. Unfortunately for them I had a lot of questions. If they did not know the answer when I called they would find it and call me back in a timely manner.

Dr. Sekhon and Ms. Herz, thank you both for explaining my options in details and in a way I understood, because of this I feel confident that I made the right choice for my medical care.

Dr. Sekhon, I am now on the road to recovery thank you, I would recommend you office for medical care.
 
Date of Posting: 12 January 2011
Posted By: Mr. MC
I had already spoken to several surgeons before I saw Dr. Sekhon. I was looking for a surgeon with great references and copious experience with cervical artificial disc replacement. Dr. Sekhon met these requirements. He came highly recommended by staff at a facility where he trained and by a another respected academic spine surgeon.I had my initial consultation with him just 2 days after I called to make an appointment. At that visit, he explained to me the pros and cons of all my options, including fusion instead of artificial disc. He spent over 1 hour doing this in an unbiased and easy to follow presentation that confirmed everything I already knew. His engaging and personable bedside manner was terrific and I quickly felt comfortable with him. When I decided a day later on a Friday to go forward with artificial disc replacement, he had me in the operating room the following Tuesday. That's not bad for an elective surgery.Dr. Sekhon is clearly comfortable with artificial disc replacement surgery. He showed attention to detail in getting my spine decompressed and making sure I had an ideal fit with the disc device. The operation occurred without incident.In the recovery phase, he and his office staff have been quick and courteous about responding to all of my needs. My emails never went unanswered and I usually had a reply within an hour or two. I hope they to continue to provide such excellent service to others in the future.
 
Date of Posting: 17 October 2010
Posted By: CS
I had already spoken to several surgeons before I saw Dr. Sekhon. I was looking for a surgeon with great references and copious experience with cervical artificial disc replacement. Dr. Sekhon met these requirements. He came highly recommended by staff at a facility where he trained and by a another respected academic spine surgeon.I had my initial consultation with him just 2 days after I called to make an appointment. At that visit, he explained to me the pros and cons of all my options, including fusion instead of artificial disc. He spent over 1 hour doing this in an unbiased and easy to follow presentation that confirmed everything I already knew. His engaging and personable bedside manner was terrific and I quickly felt comfortable with him. When I decided a day later on a Friday to go forward with artificial disc replacement, he had me in the operating room the following Tuesday. That's not bad for an elective surgery.Dr. Sekhon is clearly comfortable with artificial disc replacement surgery. He showed attention to detail in getting my spine decompressed and making sure I had an ideal fit with the disc device. The operation occurred without incident.In the recovery phase, he and his office staff have been quick and courteous about responding to all of my needs. My emails never went unanswered and I usually had a reply within an hour or two. I hope they to continue to provide such excellent service to others in the future.
 
Date of Posting: 17 October 2010
Posted By: Mr. KN
"We cannot stress enough how wonderful our experience with Doctor Sekhon and his staff was. When we first came in we were overwhelmed and more than a little scared. Doctor Sekhon presented us with all the information of what was going on with our case in a manner that was very easy to understand. The surgery was a complete success and we could not be happier with the care before, during, and adter provided to us by Dr. Sekhon and his entire staff. Everyone has been just terrific. Doctor Sekhon and his offices come with our highest recommendations and our deepest gratitude." Mr. GP, 8/25/2010
 
Date of Posting: 25 August 2010
Posted By: MR. GP
Doctor Sekhon saved my husband's life. and he and his staff come with our highest recommendations. When we first went into his offices my husband and I were overwhelmed and more than a little scared. He provided us with the facts of what we were facing in a manner that was easy to understand. The surgery he performed was a huge success and the after care from Dr. Sekhon and his staff has been exemplorary. We could not be more pleased.
 
Date of Posting: 24 August 2010
Posted By: Mr. GP
"It has been seven weeks since my surgery and I just want to thank you and all the staff for the great job you did. I have never asked for a second opinion for medical reason, but I’m so glad I did this time. The difference between the first doctor and Nevada Neurosurgery was amazing. Dr. Sekhon thank you for taking the time to go over the x-rays and MRI with me and explaining and showing what is exactly going on with my cervical discs and what options and results I would receive with surgery. I finally felt informed and comfortable making the decision to have surgery. It is so wonderful to be free of a lot of pain that I’ve had for so long and I know with time it will get even better because of your tremendous skill and care.

I would also like to say what an amazing office. They worked quickly with my insurance and got everything in order for surgery in a snap. Your PA-C Lisa and the rest of the staff are always so professional and courteous and sought for my best care. They always greet me with a smile sought to the best care. They also always return all phone calls promptly. Again thank you."
 
Date of Posting: 17 August 2010
Posted By: Mr. JS

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Next Last >>

Page 18 of 19


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
About You:
Your Location:
Your Website:
Your Picture:
Images should not be larger than 500x500 px and 250 kb
Security Code:
Enter Code Here:*
Send us your comments below:*