775-657-8844

Lali Sekhon, MD, PhD, FACS

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

From the moment I was referred to Dr.Sekhon, he and his office staff were exceptional. Allison, his scheduler, responded quickly by phone and email. Dr.Sekhon spent 45 minutes with my husband and I at our initial consultation, and his calm demeanor put me at ease immediately. He erased my fears and showed great confidence in his ability to help me ( confidence is different than arrogance!). I decided to schedule the spinal fusion after years of failed attempts at other therapies. His two PAs are just phenomenal. Curt responds within just a few hours of calls or emails. My visits with him have been thorough. He even came to see me in the hospital, even though he wasn't in my surgery. Greg, the PA who was in my surgery, was extremely attentive to my needs. He came to see my 5 times in my two day hospital stay. He called when he said he would call me after I went home. Dr. Sekhon and his team visited me over 8 times in two days following my surgery- that's the ultimate in patient care! I had zero complications, so I would imagine that if I did, they would have come more frequently. I am now 11 weeks post-op, and I could not be more pleased with the results of Dr. Sekhon's surgery. I went back to work at 9 weeks (I'm a teacher), and it was perfect timing. I trusted Dr. Sekhon from the moment I met him. I saw another spinal practice before Dr. Sekhon, and I am so glad I decided on Dr. Sekhon. He will be honest with you, give you all your options, help you think about potential issues in the future with each option, and allow you time and space to make your decision. Dr. Sekhon is very conservative in his approach. I felt he, and his staff, truly cared about me and the surgical outcomes. You owe it to yourself to go to the best neurosurgeon in Reno.
 
Date of Posting: 29 January 2017
Posted By: Leigh L.
I have now had my second spinal fusion with Dr. Sekhon. The first time, I waited too long and was in so much pain I couldn't even sleep. Fusion of the L4-5 removed the pain instantly. I was amazed at how energized I felt and that I could return to all previous activities. Ten years passed, and I've now had the L3-4 fused. The healing process seems easier than before; perhaps due to improved hardware. Dr. Sekhon is skillful, knowledgeable and considerate. He listens to concerns and answers all questions. I felt safe and secure knowing my surgery would turn out well. Dr. Sekhon will guide his patients through the best course of action; I highly recommend him.
 
Date of Posting: 28 January 2017
Posted By: Ellen McMichael
retired educator, Reno
I had been having sever pain from a bulge in my L5S1 for years and was given pain management by a previous doctor the entire time without pushing the severity of my condition I had to reach out for myself. Upon research in the healthcare community which I work I heard nothing but great outcomes and wonderful comments about Dr. Sehkon. His office has been very efficient and the staff is all very nice. I contacted his office the middle of November and was able to get an appointment within a month. I met the doctor and his PA on December 19th and they were straight to the point and answered all questions which I appreciated very much. I'm not one for fluff, neither are they. They know what they are doing and take conservative routes first if they can, all approached with compassion. I had a microdiskectomy scheduled for December 23rd after letting them know I was hoping to get to in before the end of the year for my insurance deductibles. They were completely understanding. I am 3 weeks out from surgery and feel amazing. I couldn't be happier with a small scar and wonderful follow up. I recommend this office and this doctor for and back and spine problems to everyone!
 
Date of Posting: 24 January 2017
Posted By: Robin D.
I was already scheduled for cervical surgery before I found Dr. Sekhon. Due to the region of surgery, I contacted several doctor friends, PT facilities, and personal research on orthopedic surgeons and neurosurgeons in Northern California. Dr. Sekhon's name came up several times. After reading several independent articles on Dr. Sekhon, I made an appointment to see (interview) him. He was extremely professional, demonstrated a sincere interest in my situation, was honest about my expectations of success AND what might not work. Additionally, his staff was responsive. I ended up cancelling my surgery with another doctor and went with Dr. Sekhon.
Dr. Sekhon was able to heal my situation and the facility, Northern Nevada Medical Center were fantastic.
I have had over 15 surgeries in my life so I feel somewhat "experienced" with doctors. I would rank Dr. Sekhon as one of the best I have experienced. I would highly recommend speaking with Dr. Sekhon and assess him and his staff for yourself.
 
Date of Posting: 24 January 2017
Posted By: John Gomez
Lake Tahoe
Neck surgery in Oct. 2016 was mostly pain free and was in & out of the hospital in 18 hours. No problems experienced other than having to stay free of any activity for a couple of weeks. 90 days later and life is back to normal except skiing & similar activities, until a full year has passed. Greg is very knowledgeable on any questions and also guides you on getting through the first 90 days, so you don't over do activities, when you feel like you can. I would recommend Dr. Sekhon to anyone seeking a needed surgery for neck or spine issues.
 
Date of Posting: 21 January 2017
Posted By: John
I referred myself to Dr. Sekhon because I was in severe pain. I had x-rays and an MRI done, and had been waiting two weeks just for a consultation somewhere else (with one more week to go). After sending the results of my tests to his office, he reviewed them and made time in his very busy schedule to see me the next day. He is obviously a very compassionate and conscientious doctor because, after recognizing the extent of my problem and pain, I was scheduled for surgery within two weeks - Anterior Cervical Decompression and Instrumental Fusion.
At seven weeks post-op, I am virtually symptom free, a testimony to Dr. Sekhon's expertise. Thank you so much Dr. Sekhon, Greg (his PA,) and the wonderful and competent staff at SNG! For a spine problem, I will never go anywhere else.
 
Date of Posting: 11 January 2017
Posted By: Carolyn Luna
part-time college instructor, Reno, NV
I saw Dr. Sekhon the Wednesday before Thanksgiving and had surgery the following Tuesday. He saw that I was in a very bad position on the verge of having my spinal cord break and becoming paralyzed, and took the immediate steps necessary to repair the damage. I will forever be grateful for his quick action and caring attitude and do not know how to thank a man who has given me so much. I have felt the same care in all of my follow up meetings with Dr. Sekhon and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone needing neurosurgery.
 
Date of Posting: 04 January 2017
Posted By: Helen
After treating with physical therapists and pain management docs for 15+ months at Spine Nevada for chronic lumbar spine issues, I was scheduled for a 5-level back surgery without ever being given the opportunity to meet my surgeon. I was told I would be able to “consult” with Dr. Lynch for the first time on the day of surgery during pre-op, which was unreasonable and unacceptable! Fortunately, I made the wise decision to cancel the surgery and get a second opinion.
I was thereafter referred to Dr. Lali Sekhon, MD, whom I researched online, and was pleased to discover he is widely respected as a brilliant spinal surgeon and educator. I was able to meet and consult with Dr. Sekhon personally within two days of calling his office. Having already carefully reviewed all of my records, Dr. Sekhon provided me with a comprehensive opinion concerning the medical options and potential outcomes. Dr. Sekhon thoroughly, and patiently, answered all of my questions, and with his caring demeanor, I immediately felt secure that I was in the best hands possible.
Dr. Sekhon performed my challenging spinal surgery, and after a 6-week recovery, I am virtually symptom and pain free for the first time since suffering serious back injuries in a 1992 rear-end car accident. Dr. Sekhon has given me my life back - no exaggeration!
I would recommend Dr. Sekhon and his knowledgeable staff to anyone, without hesitation.
 
Date of Posting: 09 December 2016
Posted By: Dana L. Thiesse
retired paralegal, Reno
n/a
Dr. Sekhon is a very good and sensitive listener, unusually knowledgable, very thorough, and pleasant as well. He is cautious about recommending surgery.
 
Date of Posting: 09 November 2016
Posted By: Paul Leyton
Truckee CA
Dr. Sekhon treats me with much respect, provides a relaxing atmosphere, is very personable, takes the time to explain everything to me and to answer my questions, has an exemplar reputation and background in his field, and I appreciate and have full confidence in, the care he provides me. He's a great physician.
 
Date of Posting: 16 October 2016
Posted By: Stephanie McSwain
Patient of Dr. Sekhon, Reno, NV
-

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Next Last >>

Page 3 of 19


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
About You:
Your Location:
Your Website:
Your Picture:
Images should not be larger than 500x500 px and 250 kb
Security Code:
Enter Code Here:*
Send us your comments below:*