775-657-8844

Lali Sekhon, MD, PhD, FACS

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

Neck surgery in Oct. 2016 was mostly pain free and was in & out of the hospital in 18 hours. No problems experienced other than having to stay free of any activity for a couple of weeks. 90 days later and life is back to normal except skiing & similar activities, until a full year has passed. Greg is very knowledgeable on any questions and also guides you on getting through the first 90 days, so you don't over do activities, when you feel like you can. I would recommend Dr. Sekhon to anyone seeking a needed surgery for neck or spine issues.
 
Date of Posting: 21 January 2017
Posted By: John
I referred myself to Dr. Sekhon because I was in severe pain. I had x-rays and an MRI done, and had been waiting two weeks just for a consultation somewhere else (with one more week to go). After sending the results of my tests to his office, he reviewed them and made time in his very busy schedule to see me the next day. He is obviously a very compassionate and conscientious doctor because, after recognizing the extent of my problem and pain, I was scheduled for surgery within two weeks - Anterior Cervical Decompression and Instrumental Fusion.
At seven weeks post-op, I am virtually symptom free, a testimony to Dr. Sekhon's expertise. Thank you so much Dr. Sekhon, Greg (his PA,) and the wonderful and competent staff at SNG! For a spine problem, I will never go anywhere else.
 
Date of Posting: 11 January 2017
Posted By: Carolyn Luna
part-time college instructor, Reno, NV
I saw Dr. Sekhon the Wednesday before Thanksgiving and had surgery the following Tuesday. He saw that I was in a very bad position on the verge of having my spinal cord break and becoming paralyzed, and took the immediate steps necessary to repair the damage. I will forever be grateful for his quick action and caring attitude and do not know how to thank a man who has given me so much. I have felt the same care in all of my follow up meetings with Dr. Sekhon and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone needing neurosurgery.
 
Date of Posting: 04 January 2017
Posted By: Helen
After treating with physical therapists and pain management docs for 15+ months at Spine Nevada for chronic lumbar spine issues, I was scheduled for a 5-level back surgery without ever being given the opportunity to meet my surgeon. I was told I would be able to “consult” with Dr. Lynch for the first time on the day of surgery during pre-op, which was unreasonable and unacceptable! Fortunately, I made the wise decision to cancel the surgery and get a second opinion.
I was thereafter referred to Dr. Lali Sekhon, MD, whom I researched online, and was pleased to discover he is widely respected as a brilliant spinal surgeon and educator. I was able to meet and consult with Dr. Sekhon personally within two days of calling his office. Having already carefully reviewed all of my records, Dr. Sekhon provided me with a comprehensive opinion concerning the medical options and potential outcomes. Dr. Sekhon thoroughly, and patiently, answered all of my questions, and with his caring demeanor, I immediately felt secure that I was in the best hands possible.
Dr. Sekhon performed my challenging spinal surgery, and after a 6-week recovery, I am virtually symptom and pain free for the first time since suffering serious back injuries in a 1992 rear-end car accident. Dr. Sekhon has given me my life back - no exaggeration!
I would recommend Dr. Sekhon and his knowledgeable staff to anyone, without hesitation.
 
Date of Posting: 09 December 2016
Posted By: Dana L. Thiesse
retired paralegal, Reno
n/a
Dr. Sekhon is a very good and sensitive listener, unusually knowledgable, very thorough, and pleasant as well. He is cautious about recommending surgery.
 
Date of Posting: 09 November 2016
Posted By: Paul Leyton
Truckee CA
Dr. Sekhon treats me with much respect, provides a relaxing atmosphere, is very personable, takes the time to explain everything to me and to answer my questions, has an exemplar reputation and background in his field, and I appreciate and have full confidence in, the care he provides me. He's a great physician.
 
Date of Posting: 16 October 2016
Posted By: Stephanie McSwain
Patient of Dr. Sekhon, Reno, NV
-
I was so fortunate to have been referred to Dr. Sekhon. I found him to be very patient and understanding, giving me 45 minutes of time for my walk in off the street appointment. He listened to me, and discussed my situation with me in a manner I could understand. He successfully performed what I believe was an extremely complex surgical procedure on me. His aftercare has been excellent, frequently checking on me (I live 220 miles away). I am very grateful to him and his entire staff including his PA Greg Graves.
 
Date of Posting: 13 September 2016
Posted By: David Woodruff
Retired, Independence, CA
Very grateful to Dr. Sekhon , he is a talented surgeon, and to his staff who gave me extensive information and answered all my questions. I am seven weeks into recovery and no longer have the symptoms that led to my diagnosis.
Thank you so much for all your expertise, and again, I am grateful for the successful outcome.
 
Date of Posting: 12 September 2016
Posted By: Patricia
89503
I highly recommend Dr. Sekhon and his staff at the Sierra Neurological group. I underwent back surgery to correct a bulging disc, displaced vertebrae and spinal stenosis that were causing severe sciatic pain as well as numbness in both legs and feet.
I was pleased with Dr. Sekhon's bedside manner and all the information he provided me about the procedure I would have to undergo to correct the problem. His PA's were also very helpful and provided me with excellent information and help throughout the hospital stay as well as my recovery period.
The office staff are also very helpful and responsive to your needs.
 
Date of Posting: 09 September 2016
Posted By: Alan Schroeder
Retired Fireman, Gardnerville, NV
I was referred to Dr. Sekhon by the VA hospital in Reno, NV. Within two weeks I was seen by the doctor and had an excellent review. All options were discussed with both myself and my wife. Within another week I was operated on due to the extent of the problem. Since then there has been six weeks of PT and now has been three months since the surgery and I am doing very well. This has been a very pleasing experience and a wonderful doctor and staff to work with. Thank you to all at Dr. Sekhon's Office.
 
Date of Posting: 03 September 2016
Posted By: Fred
retired 71yrs old, 89436

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 Next Last >>

Page 5 of 21


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
About You:
Your Location:
Your Website:
Your Picture:
Images should not be larger than 500x500 px and 250 kb
Security Code:
Enter Code Here:*
Send us your comments below:*